Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
SSE 12 N/A N/A 100.9 -29 68 -33 -42
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
S 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -31 65 -36 -36
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 AM CST 29 January 2023
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -34 65 -38 -50
Brevoort Island 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A -30 74 -33 -39
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 29 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -26 79 -29 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 29 January 2023
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -41 66 -45 -55
Clyde River Airport 03:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
S 6 Cloudy 16 100.5 -24 66 -28 -32
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
N 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -40 65 -44 -53
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.5 -30 65 -34 -43
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 AM MST 29 January 2023
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 -32 69 -36 -45
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
N 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -28 75 -31 -32
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.5 -32 72 -35 -44
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
N 1 Clear 24 101.3 -37 70 -40 -39
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
SE 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 65 -37 -49
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -34 66 -38 -45
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
calm Clear 16 101.0 -31 72 -34 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 29 January 2023
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -33 71 -37 -48
Longstaff Bluff 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -36 69 -39 *
Naujaat 03:00 AM CST 29 January 2023
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 -32 67 -36 -44
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -35 67 -39 -45
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
S 6 Light Snow 13 100.4 -28 78 -30 -37
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:02 AM EST 29 January 2023
calm Clear 16 101.1 -32 71 -35 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 29 January 2023
NNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -39 65 -43 -54
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 29 January 2023
WNW 8 Light Snow 13 100.6 -31 72 -34 -42
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -27 77 -30 *
Saglek 05:00 AM AST 29 January 2023
NE 14 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
S 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -34 64 -38 -51
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 AM EST 29 January 2023
NNW 5 Light Snow 13 100.7 -32 73 -35 -41
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MST 29 January 2023
W 9 N/A N/A N/A -35 59 -40 -48
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MST 29 January 2023
NW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 -34 70 -37 -43
Wager Bay 02:00 AM CST 29 January 2023
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -36 67 -40 -50
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 AM CST 29 January 2023
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -37 67 -41 -51

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: