Igloolik: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
S 10 Light Drizzle 1 101.1 5 97 4
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
NNW 1 N/A N/A N/A 5 87 3
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 August 2018
WNW 15 gust 25 Partly Cloudy 32 100.4 7 69 1
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
WSW 17 Partly Cloudy 16 100.6 4 93 3
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MDT 21 August 2018
WNW 4 N/A N/A N/A 1 100 1
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 August 2018
WNW 20 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 9 79 6
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
NNE 5 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.1 6 91 5
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 21 August 2018
S 15 Light Rain 24 100.2 5 100 5
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
NNW 12 N/A N/A N/A 4 77 0
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 August 2018
NNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 3 83 0
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
SW 2 Cloudy 24 100.3 6 72 2
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
NW 16 Cloudy 24 99.9 5 80 2
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
WNW 14 Light Rain 24 99.9 4 91 2
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
WNW 16 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.6 5 67 -1
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
S 16 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 6 83 3
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
W 16 N/A N/A 100.9 5 82 3
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 August 2018
NNE 7 Light Rainshower 24 100.2 5 78 2
Naujaat 04:00 PM CDT 21 August 2018
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 72 100.1 5 78 2
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
WSW 11 Light Rain 6 99.8 6 96 6
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
ENE 13 Cloudy 16 99.9 7 72 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.8 3 98 3
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 August 2018
NW 21 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.3 9 61 2
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 August 2018
NE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 5 86 3
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
WNW 14 N/A N/A N/A 2 98 2
Saglek 06:00 PM ADT 21 August 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 53 -1
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 21 August 2018
SW 23 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.0 7 64 1
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 August 2018
NW 10 N/A N/A N/A 4 90 2
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 21 August 2018
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 4 78 0
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CDT 21 August 2018
SSE 7 N/A N/A N/A 6 86 3
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CDT 21 August 2018
NW 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 10 63 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Play it safe!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be weather wise!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: