Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Frobisher Bay: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -10 83 -13 -17
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
E 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -21 72 -25 -28
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CDT 12 April 2024
N 1 Clear 32 102.4 -23 84 -25 -25
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 12 April 2024
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -36
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 12 April 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.5 -20 81 -22 -27
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
NW 10 Light Snow 13 101.6 -17 83 -19 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 07:01 AM EST 12 April 2024
NNE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 -18 69 -23 -26
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
NNE 13 N/A N/A 101.4 -22 81 -25 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 12 April 2024
SSW 21 Blowing Snow 1 101.3 -16 91 -17 -29
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -27 79 -29 *
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -23 78 -26 -32
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
NNW 19 gusts 26 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.4 -13 76 -16 -24
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
NNE 17 gusts 24 Light Snow 24 101.9 -7 85 -10 -16
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
NNW 3 Light Snow 10 101.2 -3 87 -5 -6
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 12 April 2024
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.8 -11 77 -15 -19
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 12 April 2024
ESE 9 Cloudy 24 102.1 -14 79 -17 -23
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
W 7 Light Snow 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
SSW 6 Cloudy 16 101.7 -19 81 -21 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:05 AM EDT 12 April 2024
ENE 5 Light Snow 16 101.4 -10 90 -11 -14
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 12 April 2024
WNW 3 Light Snow 0.2 102.5 -14 88 -16 -17
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 12 April 2024
E 5 Ice Crystals 48 101.4 -26 77 -28 -33
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
NNE 17 Light Snow 8 101.8 -11 90 -12 -21
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 12 April 2024
WNW 9 Mainly Sunny 16 102.1 -26 79 -29 -38
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 12 April 2024
S 19 Light Snow 16 101.4 -13 89 -14 -24
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CDT 12 April 2024
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -15 76 -18 -19
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CDT 12 April 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -13 89 -14 -19

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: