Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Frobisher Bay: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
S 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -14 76 -17 -21
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
SSE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 103.1 -17 59 -24 -28
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CST 07 December 2022
NNW 10 Light Snow 24 101.6 -32 70 -36 -45
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
S 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -5 99 -5 -14
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 07 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 103.2 -23 75 -27 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 07 December 2022
WNW 6 Light Snow 15 101.3 -30 74 -33 -40
Clyde River Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
NE 6 Mainly Clear 16 103.6 -19 69 -23 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
ESE 17 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.6 101.0 -14 100 -14 -24
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
ESE 17 N/A N/A 102.3 -25 73 -28 -39
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:03 PM MST 07 December 2022
SSE 20 Light Snow 1 101.7 -27 75 -30 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
ENE 6 N/A N/A 103.1 -14 90 -15 -20
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
E 15 Mist 3 102.7 -20 83 -22 -32
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
ESE 9 Light Snow 5 101.5 -7 90 -9 -14
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
SE 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 -15 80 -17 -25
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 91 -5 -10
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 12:06 AM EST 08 December 2022
SE 5 Light Snow 4 101.3 -10 92 -12 -15
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 December 2022
E 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -27 73 -30 -34
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -19 *
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 07 December 2022
E 21 gust 26 Drifting Snow 16 101.4 -14 79 -17 -26
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
E 17 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.3 -7 93 -8 -15
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
SSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 103.5 -17 59 -23 -21
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
SW 3 Light Snow 4 103.2 -10 84 -13 -13
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 07 December 2022
NE 4 Light Snow 10 101.3 -28 76 -31 -35
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 07 December 2022
ESE 21 gust 27 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -23 74 -27 -38
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -15 88 -17 *
Saglek 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2022
SW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
SSW 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.5 -16 79 -18 -29
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2022
E 18 gust 23 Light Snow 5 102.4 -15 90 -16 -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 December 2022
ESE 13 N/A N/A N/A -31 65 -35 -45
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 December 2022
ESE 12 Drifting Snow 16 102.2 -29 75 -32 -42
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CST 07 December 2022
W 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -19 81 -21 -28
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CST 07 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -33 73 -37 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: