Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
NW 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -26 75 -29 -40
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SE 19 N/A N/A 99.1 -20 75 -24 -34
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
SSW 4 Ice Crystals 32 101.5 -33 62 -38 -41
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A -10 90 -11 -15
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 24 February 2021
SW 9 N/A N/A 99.3 -29 76 -32 -41
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -32 64 -37 -48
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SW 7 Cloudy 16 99.5 -17 81 -20 -25
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -32 73 -35 -46
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -41 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 February 2021
WSW 12 Ice Crystals 10 100.5 -39 67 -43 -56
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SE 21 gust 37 Blowing Snow 2 99.4 -13 64 -19 -25
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
WNW 17 N/A N/A 100.0 -35 71 -39 -53
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
NW 18 Light Snow 3 99.9 -14 81 -17 -25
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -23 80 -25 -29
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
W 9 N/A N/A 99.9 -16 73 -19 -24
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
WNW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 100.5 -26 73 -30 -34
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 February 2021
WSW 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 -38 69 -41 -59
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
W 4 Sunny 24 100.7 -33 61 -38 -42
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
S 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 -24 76 -27 -31
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SW 2 Cloudy 16 99.8 -20 77 -23 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
NW 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -32 64 -37 -44
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
W 4 Light Snow 6 99.1 -28 71 -32 -35
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
W 12 N/A N/A N/A -32 74 -35 -46
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 24 February 2021
SW 12 N/A N/A N/A -8 57 -15 -16
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
N 10 gust 16 Light Snowshower 0.8 100.5 -21 79 -23 -31
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:17 PM EST 24 February 2021
NW 16 gust 21 Freezing Fog 0.8 100.2 -35 68 -39 -52
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:24 PM MST 24 February 2021
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -39 54 -45 -52
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 February 2021
SW 15 Ice Crystals 10 100.2 -41 63 -46 -59
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 -33 59 -39 -48
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
NW 8 Sunny 24 101.6 -31 69 -35 -42

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: