Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
ESE 3 N/A N/A 104.1 -18 81 -21 -22
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
E 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -22 59 -27 -26
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CST 09 December 2022
SE 14 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 101.6 -16 83 -18 -27
Brevoort Island 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
N 4 N/A N/A N/A -13 91 -15 -18
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MST 09 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 103.0 -22 81 -25 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 09 December 2022
SE 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.2 -14 84 -16 -26
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
W 5 Light Snow 16 103.1 -19 83 -21 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
E 12 Light Snow 16 103.5 -23 94 -24 -35
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
WSW 7 N/A N/A 102.9 -23 75 -27 -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MST 09 December 2022
ENE 10 Clear 16 102.7 -32 70 -35 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.8 -20 68 -24 -25
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
W 5 N/A N/A 103.3 -26 77 -29 -34
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 103.5 -22 73 -26 -34
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
SSW 10 N/A N/A 104.0 -18 82 -20 -28
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
N 5 N/A N/A 103.5 -16 68 -20 -22
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:14 PM EST 09 December 2022
WSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 103.7 -17 89 -18 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MST 09 December 2022
calm N/A N/A 103.0 -27 77 -30 *
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -21 81 -23 *
Naujaat 10:00 PM CST 09 December 2022
SE 12 N/A N/A 103.2 -22 78 -24 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
WSW 10 N/A N/A 103.1 -12 89 -14 -20
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 103.4 -24 77 -27 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
calm Cloudy 16 103.1 -15 86 -16 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 09 December 2022
SSE 22 gust 28 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 101.8 -14 86 -16 -26
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CST 09 December 2022
E 7 Ice Crystals 24 102.7 -22 75 -25 -31
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 *
Saglek 12:00 AM AST 10 December 2022
NNE 28 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
WSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 103.9 -20 81 -22 -31
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 PM EST 09 December 2022
NNW 11 Light Snow 16 103.3 -24 81 -26 -36
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MST 09 December 2022
ESE 11 N/A N/A N/A -31 65 -35 -45
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MST 09 December 2022
NE 11 Light Snow 19 102.9 -27 75 -30 -40
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CST 09 December 2022
ESE 17 N/A N/A 102.9 -22 76 -26 -36
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CST 09 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -13 87 -15 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: