Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
NNW 17 Cloudy 16 100.2 5 85 2
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
WNW 14 N/A N/A 100.4 6 70 1
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 25 June 2024
N 11 gusts 16 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.2 11 46 0
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 25 June 2024
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 2 91 0
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 25 June 2024
ESE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 10 55 1
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
E 6 Sunny 16 100.6 6 88 4
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 June 2024
N 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 9 68 4
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 5 71 0
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 25 June 2024
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 4 87 2
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.6 2 79 -1
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
NNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 3 87 1
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
ESE 7 Partly Cloudy 48 100.2 4 83 1
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 3 89 1
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
SE 7 Partly Cloudy 16 100.3 5 82 2
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
ESE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 7 72 2
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 25 June 2024
WNW 10 Light Rainshower 16 100.8 3 87 1
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 25 June 2024
N 10 gusts 16 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.8 7 65 1
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 6 81 3
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 56 100.5 3 89 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
NNE 7 Mist 3 100.5 1 96 0
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 25 June 2024
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 9 69 4
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 25 June 2024
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.9 4 84 1
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
NE 12 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.8 100.4 1 98 1
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 25 June 2024
NW 10 Cloudy 16 100.5 2 94 1
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 25 June 2024
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.9 4 72 -1
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 25 June 2024
SSE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 8 71 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: