Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNE 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.3 -10 83 -12 -22
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 1 N/A N/A 101.3 -18 79 -21 -20
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -30 77 -33 -40
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NE 43 gust 62 N/A N/A N/A -7 95 -8 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 19 gust 28 Drifting Snow 5 99.8 -15 85 -17 -26
Cape Dyer 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 31 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -22 70 -26 -32
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -11 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -21 81 -23 -33
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NW 14 Light Snow 16 101.1 -16 85 -18 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 9 Mainly Clear 24 100.7 -20 81 -23 -30
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 78 -27 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SW 4 Light Snow 6 101.6 -28 77 -31 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -27 79 -29 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 16 Light Snow 13 101.0 -17 81 -19 -28
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -21 82 -23 -32
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NE 7 gust 15 Cloudy 24 98.9 -8 66 -13 -13
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 25 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.7 -11 84 -13 -23
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 20 gust 26 Drifting Snow 24 98.4 -7 75 -10 -16
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
N 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -20 77 -23 -32
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
E 19 Drifting Snow 24 99.4 -6 60 -13 -15
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
SSE 6 Cloudy 16 101.2 -23 74 -26 -31
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 25 gust 30 Drifting Snow 1 99.2 -12 90 -14 -25
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNE 10 Light Snow 16 100.6 -14 90 -15 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 11 Light Snow 16 101.4 -23 80 -25 -34
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
ESE 4 Ice Crystals 1 101.5 -24 76 -28 -31
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 97.6 -4 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 16 N/A N/A N/A -19 82 -21 -31
Saglek 08:00 AM AST 15 December 2017
SE 10 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -20
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNE 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.2 -12 89 -13 -23
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
NNE 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -29 72 -32 -36
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
N 14 N/A N/A 101.4 -23 79 -26 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: