Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
NNW 17 Light Snow 2 101.4 0 95 -1 -7
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 1 72 -3 *
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 September 2018
SW 6 Light Snow 11 100.6 -4 87 -6 -8
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
S 3 Light Snow 24 101.1 2 85 -1 *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 20 September 2018
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 86 -9 -12
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 September 2018
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -2 77 -6 -8
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SE 2 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.8 1 83 -1 *
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 20 September 2018
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 1 67 -5 *
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 83 -5 -6
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MDT 20 September 2018
E 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -5 83 -8 -13
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SE 5 Snow Grains 24 101.9 -3 89 -5 -7
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SE 21 gust 27 Light Rain and Snow 5 101.1 0 96 0 *
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
ESE 19 gust 25 Mist 4 101.2 -1 97 -1 -8
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SE 14 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 0 68 -5 *
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
NW 15 Light Snow 4 101.3 0 94 -1 -7
Kimmirut Airport 10:17 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SE 18 Light Snow 16 101.6 1 74 -4 *
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 20 September 2018
NE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -12 88 -13 -16
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 20 September 2018
WSW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -3 77 -7 -4
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
NE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 68 -6 -3
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
NE 3 Cloudy 16 101.8 0 85 -3 -2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 73 -5 -4
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 September 2018
SW 15 Partly Cloudy 48 101.0 -1 64 -6 -7
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 September 2018
ESE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -5 84 -7 -6
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SE 21 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -1 96 -1 -8
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 20 September 2018
SSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 1 82 -2 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MDT 20 September 2018
E 16 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -11 83 -13 -20
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 20 September 2018
ENE 12 Light Snow 24 101.3 -4 82 -6 -10
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CDT 20 September 2018
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 76 -6 -9
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CDT 20 September 2018
WSW 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 0 62 -7 -6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Twitter!

Get timely local #weather alerts directly to your Twitter feed

Be Air Aware

Be Air Aware

Be weather wise! 

Be weather wise!

Date modified: