East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
W 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.6 -15 81 -17 -23
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 99.8 -24 80 -26 -30
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
ESE 10 Light Snow 32 100.3 -24 78 -27 -36
Brevoort Island 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A -10 91 -11 -17
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WNW 19 gust 25 Cloudy 16 99.9 -18 78 -21 -31
Cape Dyer 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
W 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 99.7 -20 77 -23 -26
Cape Mercy 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.1 -11 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
WNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -30 73 -33 -39
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NW 12 Light Snow 16 99.6 -20 82 -22 -31
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.3 -28 70 -32 -41
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
W 12 N/A N/A 100.0 -22 71 -26 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
N 6 Haze 5 100.3 -29 75 -32 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.7 -28 79 -31 *
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NW 14 Drifting Snow 16 99.8 -31 71 -34 -45
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A 99.8 -30 74 -34 -44
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NNW 21 gust 26 Blowing Snow 2 99.7 -18 79 -21 -32
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 11 gust 16 Light Snow 10 100.5 -19 81 -21 -29
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -15 73 -19 -21
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.3 -25 74 -29 -38
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
WNW 4 Cloudy 24 100.3 -26 71 -30 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 99.4 -13 87 -15 -21
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
S 5 Clear 16 99.8 -30 76 -33 -39
Puvirnituq Airport 10:33 AM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 18 Light Snow 2 100.7 -16 87 -17 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N 1 Light Snow 19 99.5 -16 86 -18 -18
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:23 AM CST 17 December 2017
NNE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -26 77 -29 -29
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
N 1 Light Snow 24 99.9 -25 75 -28 -28
Resolution Island 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -8 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -39
Saglek 11:00 AM AST 17 December 2017
NW 28 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 -21
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 20 Drifting Snow 24 100.3 -21 73 -25 -36
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -25 76 -28 -30
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -24 78 -26 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: