Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.5 -13 87 -15 -19
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
S 2 N/A N/A 103.8 -22 80 -25 -25
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 25 January 2021
NW 22 N/A N/A 103.1 -22 72 -26 -37
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
NNW 7 N/A N/A N/A -8 89 -9 -13
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 25 January 2021
W 9 N/A N/A 103.8 -20 79 -23 -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 25 January 2021
NNE 9 N/A N/A 102.8 -17 80 -19 -25
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
NW 24 Blowing Snow 3 103.2 -13 93 -14 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 -21 82 -23 -29
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 104.2 -25 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 25 January 2021
N 16 Ice Crystals 24 103.9 -20 83 -22 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
2 N/A N/A 104.2 -27 80 -30 -30
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
N 9 N/A N/A 103.4 -22 81 -24 -32
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
SSE 2 Sunny 48 102.7 -20 77 -23 -23
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
ESE 10 N/A N/A 102.7 -10 76 -14 -18
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
N 9 Mainly Sunny 24 102.7 -10 60 -17 -17
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
calm Sunny 24 102.8 -13 91 -14 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 25 January 2021
E 4 N/A N/A 103.7 -24 78 -26 -30
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 25 January 2021
N 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 -22 74 -26 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
calm Sunny 24 102.5 -11 66 -16 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
SSE 4 Haze 5 103.8 -22 85 -24 -28
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
NNW 13 gust 21 Drifting Snow 24 102.9 -9 73 -13 -17
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 25 January 2021
N 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 -19 78 -22 -27
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 25 January 2021
NW 2 Partly Cloudy 40 104.4 N/A N/A -29 *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
NW 10 N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 -28
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2021
NE 23 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -7 100 N/A -17
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
SW 3 Partly Cloudy 21 102.8 -13 82 -15 -17
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2021
N 9 Mainly Sunny 16 103.3 -24 80 -27 -35
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 25 January 2021
N 9 N/A N/A N/A -25 72 -29 -36
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 25 January 2021
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 103.9 -22 69 -27 -32
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 25 January 2021
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 103.2 -16 64 -21 -25
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 25 January 2021
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 -20 83 -22 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: