Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
WNW 9 Cloudy 24 101.4 -5 84 -7 -11
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -15 82 -18 *
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 101.7 -10 82 -13 -17
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
ENE 14 N/A N/A N/A -6 93 -7 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
W 12 Light Snow 16 100.8 -7 88 -9 -14
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -21 82 -23 -28
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -12 83 -14 -20
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
SE 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 -17 84 -19 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
N 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -12 82 -15 -20
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
E 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 -11 N/A N/A -20
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
W 8 Mist 5 101.6 -16 91 -18 -25
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -23 72 -26 *
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 16 Light Snow 16 100.7 -11 91 -12 -21
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A 100.6 -11 89 -13 -21
Iqaluit Airport 05:28 PM EST 05 December 2020
NNW 14 Light Freezing Drizzle 19 100.7 -10 87 -11 -18
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 13 Mist 3 101.2 -5 92 -6 -12
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -9 80 -11 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -11 80 -13 -18
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -13 75 -16 -20
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.4 -6 80 -9 -10
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
S 3 Light Snow 6 100.4 -18 88 -20 -22
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
SW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -17 92 -18 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -13 84 -15 -20
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
SE 9 Light Snow 24 100.6 -17 80 -20 -26
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -11 92 -12 -22
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 05 December 2020
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -8 78 -11 -17
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
W 16 Cloudy 24 101.1 -7 86 -9 -16
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -11 89 -13 -19
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
WNW 8 Light Snow 19 101.4 -11 83 -13 -18
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
W 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -14 73 -18 -19
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
N 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -8 92 -10 -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: