Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SE 19 N/A N/A 102.3 -30 73 -34 -47
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -37 65 -41 *
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
N 5 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -32 69 -36 -41
Cape Dorset Airport 07:08 PM EST 24 January 2020
W 9 Haze 8 101.7 -24 80 -27 -35
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
W 18 N/A N/A 100.2 -23 74 -27 -37
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -32 69 -36 -43
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -29 75 -32 -31
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NNW 15 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -35 71 -39 -52
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SW 19 N/A N/A 101.5 -32 72 -36 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
E 4 Light Snow 8 101.8 -28 79 -30 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
ESE 1 N/A N/A 100.7 -35 71 -38 -37
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
WNW 10 Drifting Snow 24 101.4 -35 69 -39 -49
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -34 72 -38 -47
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
WNW 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -32 66 -36 -44
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SSE 15 N/A N/A 102.2 -30 74 -33 -44
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 67 -29 -35
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
W 5 Clear 24 101.9 -33 71 -37 -43
Naujaat 06:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -34 67 -38 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -34 66 -39 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SSE 9 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -34 73 -38 -47
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SSW 13 Clear 16 100.7 -27 70 -31 -40
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
E 8 Ice Crystals 16 101.8 -23 76 -27 -33
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 13 101.4 -38 67 -42 -53
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A -33 73 -36 -43
Saglek 08:00 PM AST 24 January 2020
WNW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -21 44 -30 -36
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.2 -29 68 -33 -44
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
ESE 15 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -37 58 -42 -54
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
SSE 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -38 64 -43 -53
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.2 -30 69 -34 *
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -20 82 -22 -30

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: