East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
W 12 Drifting Snow 10 102.4 -24 77 -27 -36
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 78 -28 -27
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
SSE 2 Mainly Clear 40 103.4 -37 69 -41 -42
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N 15 N/A N/A N/A -10 84 -12 -19
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
W 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -26 77 -29 -33
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -25 81 -27 -30
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -10 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
WNW 20 Blowing Snow 4 103.0 -33 70 -37 -51
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 14 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -24 78 -27 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NNE 13 Ice Crystals 24 102.2 -30 69 -34 -44
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 23 N/A N/A 102.4 -31 69 -35 -49
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 9 Ice Crystals 10 103.1 -35 69 -39 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -31 76 -33 -38
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 26 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.8 -28 74 -32 -46
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 14 Mainly Clear 19 101.8 -25 78 -28 -39
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 21 gust 29 Blowing Snow 2 101.4 -25 74 -28 -41
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
S 7 Light Snow 16 102.2 -23 80 -26 -33
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 71 -28 -38
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
SW 17 gust 26 Mist 2 102.8 -32 70 -36 -49
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NNW 7 gust 17 Ice Crystals 5 102.5 -28 74 -31 -39
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -24 77 -27 -31
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
SE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -29 75 -32 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
S 3 Clear 16 101.3 -25 84 -27 -30
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 103.2 -34 71 -38 -49
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 11 Light Snow 16 102.3 -24 75 -27 -35
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 15 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -25 78 -28 -39
Saglek 06:09 PM AST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -15 89 -16 *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
SW 15 Ice Crystals 13 102.1 -27 76 -30 -42
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
SE 7 Ice Crystals 2 102.8 -33 68 -37 -44
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 18 N/A N/A 102.8 -30 72 -33 -46
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
WNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 103.4 -33 71 -36 -41

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: