East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SE 16 N/A N/A 100.2 -20 81 -22 -32
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.5 -20 80 -23 -27
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 20 Light Snow 5 101.6 -25 74 -28 -40
Brevoort Island 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -10 90 -12 -16
Cape Dorset Airport 09:02 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNE 5 Light Snow 5 100.0 -13 89 -14 -18
Cape Dyer 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -14 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -21 84 -23 -29
Cape Mercy 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SSE 4 N/A N/A 100.0 -13 N/A N/A -18
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.9 -25 74 -28 -39
Clyde River Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NW 17 Cloudy 16 100.1 -14 86 -16 -25
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNW 10 Light Snow 24 100.2 -19 79 -22 -29
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -19 68 -24 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
NNW 22 Drifting Snow 2 101.1 -21 84 -23 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -19 88 -20 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNW 12 gust 17 Cloudy 16 100.4 -21 79 -24 -33
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.4 -21 82 -23 -33
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NW 8 Light Snow 8 100.0 -15 78 -18 -23
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SSE 12 N/A N/A 100.1 -13 82 -16 -23
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNE 11 N/A N/A 100.0 -16 78 -19 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -22 80 -25 -31
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NNW 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -27 70 -31 -42
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.0 -11 85 -13 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
S 7 Cloudy 16 100.4 -17 85 -19 -25
Puvirnituq Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SE 5 Clear 16 100.2 -26 80 -28 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SW 3 Light Snow 4 99.9 -12 93 -13 -15
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 17 Blowing Snow 1 101.1 -27 76 -30 -42
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 19 Light Snow 16 100.6 -21 78 -24 -34
Resolution Island 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -18 -28
Saglek 10:00 PM AST 10 December 2017
N 29 gust 40 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -25
Salluit Airport 09:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.1 -15 78 -18 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
NNW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
NW 13 Light Snow 24 100.9 -20 78 -23 -32
Wager Bay 07:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -25 65 -30 -38
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -27 75 -30 -41

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: