East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
ESE 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 74 -32 -43
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -37 65 -41 *
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NE 7 Light Snow 24 101.4 -18 77 -22 -27
Brevoort Island 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NE 1 N/A N/A N/A -25 74 -29 -27
Cape Dorset Airport 10:23 PM EST 16 January 2018
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 -27 80 -29 -32
Cape Hooper 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -26 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 77 -28 -37
Cape Mercy 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.2 -20 81 -23 -31
Clyde River Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N 4 Cloudy 16 101.2 -25 72 -29 -33
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NE 6 Ice Crystals 5 101.3 -29 74 -33 -39
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 69 -30 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NNE 10 Mist 5 101.6 -24 81 -26 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -30 76 -33 -33
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NNW 10 Clear 16 101.5 -38 64 -43 -53
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -35 71 -38 -47
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -33 70 -37 -45
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
SE 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 70 -32 -42
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 71 -32 -43
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
WSW 3 N/A N/A N/A -31 71 -34 -36
Naujaat 09:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -32 72 -36 -39
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -32 70 -36 *
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
S 5 Mainly Clear 16 101.6 -31 73 -34 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NNE 2 Clear 16 101.2 -28 77 -31 -33
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -20 83 -22 -30
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
SSE 2 Clear 24 101.8 -24 64 -29 -28
Resolution Island 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
E 2 N/A N/A N/A -28 76 -31 -33
Saglek 11:00 PM AST 16 January 2018
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A -25 74 -28 -36
Salluit Airport 10:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
S 15 N/A N/A 101.4 -29 70 -33 -44
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
N 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -26 73 -29 -35
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 81 -25 -30
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NE 14 N/A N/A 100.9 -18 83 -20 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: