East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
S 9 N/A N/A 102.4 -29 76 -32 -41
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -34 67 -38 *
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 AM CST 16 January 2018
NE 2 Cloudy 24 100.8 -17 82 -19 -20
Brevoort Island 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
NNE 6 N/A N/A N/A -26 69 -30 -35
Cape Dorset Airport 04:27 AM EST 16 January 2018
WSW 8 Mist 6 101.9 -24 84 -26 -33
Cape Hooper 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -26 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 16 January 2018
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -27 78 -30 -38
Cape Mercy 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 16 January 2018
SSE 16 N/A N/A 101.0 -15 84 -17 -25
Clyde River Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
WSW 8 Clear 16 101.3 -25 71 -29 -36
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
NE 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -34 72 -37 -47
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -28 73 -32 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 AM MST 16 January 2018
ESE 11 Mist 5 101.3 -21 83 -23 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -36 71 -39 *
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
NNW 10 Clear 16 101.6 -37 65 -41 -51
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -32 73 -35 -40
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
SE 3 Light Snow 24 102.1 -25 77 -28 -30
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
SSE 17 N/A N/A 102.2 -29 74 -32 -45
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -24 75 -28 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 16 January 2018
E 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -35 67 -39 -44
Naujaat 03:00 AM CST 16 January 2018
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -30 74 -33 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -32 65 -36 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
SSE 7 Clear 16 101.5 -30 75 -33 -41
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
SSW 11 Clear 16 101.5 -29 72 -32 -42
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 16 January 2018
SSE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -17 84 -19 -25
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 16 January 2018
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -27 73 -30 -36
Resolution Island 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -29 76 -32 -39
Saglek 05:00 AM AST 16 January 2018
NW 30 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A -20 68 -25 -36
Salluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 16 January 2018
SSW 22 N/A N/A 102.1 -29 72 -33 -47
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MST 16 January 2018
N 4 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MST 16 January 2018
N 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -30 73 -33 -42
Wager Bay 02:00 AM CST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -23 78 -26 *
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 AM CST 16 January 2018
S 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -17 84 -19 -24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: