East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
SE 17 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -27 70 -31 -42
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -30 73 -34 -35
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
E 6 Light Snow 16 101.4 -24 78 -27 -32
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
NE 37 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -17 85 -19 -33
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
W 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -24 81 -27 -31
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -20 85 -22 -24
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -21 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:15 AM CST 19 January 2018
N 9 Partly Cloudy 23 101.4 -30 71 -34 -42
Clyde River Airport 12:08 PM EST 19 January 2018
WNW 6 Mist 8 102.2 -29 77 -32 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 12:15 PM EST 19 January 2018
NE 18 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -27 76 -30 -42
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
E 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -28 72 -32 -37
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
E 13 Haze 5 101.8 -34 70 -37 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
ENE 6 Light Snow 24 102.3 -17 81 -20 -24
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -32 70 -36 -45
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N 12 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -32 72 -36 -47
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.0 -24 77 -27 -29
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
NE 9 Drifting Snow 24 101.1 -23 66 -28 -33
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N 6 Drifting Snow 24 100.7 -16 66 -21 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
WSW 3 Haze 5 102.1 -40 65 -44 -48
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
NNW 3 Mainly Sunny 40 101.8 -34 70 -38 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
NW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -16 52 -24 -18
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
SSE 6 Mainly Clear 48 102.3 -31 73 -35 -41
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -26 81 -28 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
NE 8 Light Snow 13 101.2 -23 80 -25 -33
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
ESE 10 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -27 74 -30 -39
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A -29 75 -32 -40
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 19 January 2018
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A -18 86 -19 -25
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 19 January 2018
N 1 Light Snow 16 101.1 -24 80 -26 -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
ESE 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
NE 5 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -34 68 -38 -43
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
ENE 13 N/A N/A 101.7 -30 65 -34 -44
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
ENE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -22 80 -24 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: