East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 13 N/A N/A 100.5 -17 79 -20 -27
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A 99.8 -23 78 -26 -28
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.1 -23 78 -25 -32
Brevoort Island 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NE 10 N/A N/A N/A -12 88 -14 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WNW 12 Light Snow 16 99.9 -19 79 -22 -30
Cape Dyer 04:10 PM EST 17 December 2017
N 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 99.7 -23 75 -27 -32
Cape Mercy 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.9 -13 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
WNW 3 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -25 77 -28 -31
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 12 Light Snow 16 99.5 -22 81 -25 -34
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -25 75 -28 -33
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
W 14 N/A N/A 99.9 -22 70 -26 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:22 PM MST 17 December 2017
WSW 3 Light Snow 4 100.2 -28 76 -31 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.7 -29 77 -32 *
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 15 Drifting Snow 16 99.7 -31 71 -34 -46
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WNW 16 Ice Crystals 24 99.7 -28 76 -31 -43
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 16 gust 22 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 99.8 -21 76 -25 -34
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
W 11 Light Snow 13 100.3 -17 81 -19 -26
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 99.8 -16 74 -19 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
SW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 100.2 -26 70 -30 -39
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
WNW 4 Cloudy 24 100.2 -25 72 -29 -32
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
calm Light Snow 16 99.3 -15 82 -18 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
SSW 2 Cloudy 16 99.8 -26 79 -29 -30
Puvirnituq Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
W 11 Light Snow 16 100.7 -17 83 -19 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
ENE 4 Cloudy 16 99.3 -16 83 -18 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NNE 4 Ice Crystals 16 100.2 -21 81 -24 -28
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
calm Light Snow 24 99.9 -26 74 -30 *
Resolution Island 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -11 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -24 80 -26 -36
Saglek 05:00 PM AST 17 December 2017
WNW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -13 91 -14 -25
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.3 -22 81 -25 -29
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
E 5 Ice Crystals 24 100.2 -27 75 -30 -35
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 -25 73 -28 -32
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.2 -21 81 -23 -30

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: