East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 -13 78 -16 -22
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 -17 75 -20 -25
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 5 Cloudy 24 101.4 -28 76 -31 -37
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 14 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -14 82 -17 -25
Cape Dorset Airport 02:27 AM EST 13 December 2017
W 11 Light Snow 8 100.7 -15 89 -16 -24
Cape Dyer 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A -15 81 -17 -23
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 17 N/A N/A 100.6 -18 N/A N/A -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.1 -24 77 -27 -37
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 2 Cloudy 16 100.0 -15 81 -17 -18
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NNE 7 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -28 74 -31 -37
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.5 -21 66 -26 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:28 AM MST 13 December 2017
NW 14 Light Snow 2 101.0 -20 84 -22 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.8 -19 87 -21 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:09 AM EST 13 December 2017
NW 14 Light Snow 8 100.4 -18 83 -20 -29
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.4 -17 85 -19 -28
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NW 3 Light Snow 24 101.0 -13 78 -16 -17
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 -16 80 -18 -25
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -13 71 -17 -18
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
W 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -19 82 -22 -29
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -20 73 -23 -30
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -16 72 -20 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 6 Cloudy 16 100.1 -18 82 -20 -25
Puvirnituq Airport 02:29 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 22 Drifting Snow 2 101.1 -14 89 -16 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 7 Clear 16 100.4 -20 81 -22 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -29 75 -32 -42
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 9 Ice Crystals 19 100.4 -23 75 -27 -34
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
E 3 N/A N/A N/A -17 87 -18 -20
Saglek 03:00 AM AST 13 December 2017
W 7 N/A N/A N/A -16 57 -23 -24
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -17 79 -20 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
NNW 15 gust 21 Drifting Snow 24 100.7 -18 80 -21 -30
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
N 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -23 67 -28 -33
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 74 -31 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: