East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
ENE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -27 71 -31 -32
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -33 69 -37 -42
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 17 January 2018
WNW 5 Light Snow 8 101.6 -21 81 -23 -28
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
W 3 N/A N/A N/A -25 77 -28 -30
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
W 3 Light Snow 24 101.1 -26 78 -29 -31
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
W 11 N/A N/A 101.3 -23 81 -25 -34
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 17 January 2018
WNW 11 Light Snow 5 101.5 -22 77 -25 -33
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.2 -25 77 -28 -33
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -30 73 -34 -39
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 67 -30 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 16 101.6 -27 78 -29 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
NE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -30 73 -34 -35
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
NNW 11 Drifting Snow 24 101.3 -36 66 -41 -52
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -34 71 -38 -42
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
NW 2 Ice Crystals 40 101.2 -33 70 -37 -37
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -26 73 -29 -34
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
N 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -28 65 -33 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
WSW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -31 72 -34 -40
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 17 January 2018
N 12 Drifting Snow 24 101.3 -29 73 -32 -42
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
E 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -31 66 -35 -40
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
S 4 Partly Cloudy 64 101.5 -34 71 -37 -42
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
SSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -28 81 -30 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 17 January 2018
NNW 11 Light Snow 16 101.5 -24 79 -26 -35
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 17 January 2018
NW 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -28 71 -31 -36
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
ENE 4 N/A N/A N/A -30 75 -33 -38
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 17 January 2018
SSW 3 N/A N/A N/A -21 73 -24 -25
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 17 January 2018
SW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -28 80 -31 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
E 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -32 69 -36 -42
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 79 -27 -26
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 17 January 2018
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 77 -28 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: