East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
W 7 N/A N/A 102.5 -24 77 -27 -33
Arctic Bay 02:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 11 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 66 -31 -39
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
N 1 Ice Crystals 5 103.2 -33 71 -36 -35
Brevoort Island 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A -14 86 -15 -19
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
W 5 Clear 16 102.0 -26 76 -29 -34
Cape Hooper 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -23 82 -25 -29
Cape Mercy 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -13 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
WNW 19 N/A N/A 103.0 -33 70 -37 -50
Clyde River Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
WSW 8 Clear 13 101.3 -27 78 -30 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -31 75 -34 -43
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
W 21 N/A N/A 102.1 -27 71 -31 -44
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
SW 8 Haze 4 102.8 -37 66 -42 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -32 74 -35 -36
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 18 Blowing Snow 2 102.0 -30 72 -34 -47
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -29 75 -32 -44
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 19 Drifting Snow 11 101.7 -27 73 -30 -42
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
S 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -25 79 -28 -35
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.7 -24 68 -28 -39
Naujaat 02:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.6 -30 72 -34 -42
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -26 76 -30 -34
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
SSW 2 Light Snow 16 101.5 -26 78 -29 -30
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
SW 2 Clear 16 101.3 -26 82 -28 -30
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 103.2 -34 71 -38 -48
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 76 -33 -40
Resolution Island 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 22 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -25 79 -27 -40
Saglek 04:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -12 91 -13 *
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
WSW 11 N/A N/A 102.3 -27 76 -30 -39
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
S 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.7 -31 69 -35 -34
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.8 -31 70 -35 -41
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
WNW 9 N/A N/A 103.3 -25 77 -28 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: