Language selection

Weather shortcuts

East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.8 0 77 -3 *
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 0 82 -3 -5
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CDT 23 May 2024
SW 11 Mainly Sunny 32 102.0 5 74 1 *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MDT 23 May 2024
E 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 90 -4 -8
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CDT 23 May 2024
W 12 N/A N/A 102.1 3 73 -1 *
Clyde River Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
SE 10 Cloudy 16 101.3 0 97 -1 -5
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 23 May 2024
S 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 1 92 -1 *
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 0 86 -2 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MDT 23 May 2024
NE 5 Mist 2 101.7 -2 100 -2 -5
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 60 -9 -4
Igloolik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 1 92 -1 *
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
WNW 8 Cloudy 48 101.9 -1 75 -5 -6
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 77 -4 -5
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 78 -5 -5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
W 8 Cloudy 16 101.9 -2 88 -3 -6
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 PM MDT 23 May 2024
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 2 88 0 *
Naujaat 07:00 PM CDT 23 May 2024
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 4 67 -2 *
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 86 -3 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
SSE 6 Sunny 16 101.4 -2 87 -4 -6
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
SSW 11 Sunny 16 101.4 -1 83 -3 -6
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CDT 23 May 2024
WSW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 5 68 0 *
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CDT 23 May 2024
E 10 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.5 -1 84 -4 -7
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
N 7 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 84 -5 -8
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 PM EDT 23 May 2024
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 0 94 0 *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MDT 23 May 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 1 88 -1 *
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CDT 23 May 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 101.6 8 57 0 *
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CDT 23 May 2024
S 12 N/A N/A 102.3 1 84 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: