Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.0 1 99 1
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 3 88 1
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2018
NW 10 Mainly Sunny 32 101.4 10 74 6
Brevoort Island 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNE 5 N/A N/A N/A 0 99 0
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNW 14 Light Rain 16 99.7 4 86 2
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 16 July 2018
WNW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.9 3 87 1
Cape Mercy 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 0 N/A N/A
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2018
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 9 75 5
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNW 14 gust 19 Cloudy 16 100.9 2 95 1
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 16 July 2018
N 10 Mainly Sunny 24 100.6 6 84 4
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 3 83 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 July 2018
NE 11 Sunny 16 101.5 4 98 3
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
WSW 1 N/A N/A 100.8 1 100 1
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
N 17 Sunny 16 100.7 6 79 3
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NW 12 Sunny 24 100.8 5 79 2
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
SSE 11 Light Drizzle 3 99.4 4 99 4
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.0 1 96 1
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
SSE 6 N/A N/A 99.3 3 100 3
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 July 2018
NNE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 3 91 2
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2018
NNW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.1 3 92 1
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
WSW 9 N/A N/A 99.6 6 98 5
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
SW 5 Cloudy 16 101.0 3 96 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNE 19 Light Rain 24 100.3 1 98 0
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2018
NNW 10 Sunny 24 101.2 10 86 8
Resolute Airport 05:34 AM CDT 16 July 2018
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.3 1 96 1
Resolution Island 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 4 N/A N/A
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 5 81 2
Saglek 07:00 AM ADT 16 July 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 15 77 11
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2018
NNW 7 N/A N/A 99.8 3 97 3
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 July 2018
E 11 N/A N/A N/A 5 96 5
Taloyoak Airport 04:30 AM MDT 16 July 2018
calm Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 5 87 3
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2018
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 11 69 5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Twitter!

Get timely local #weather alerts directly to your Twitter feed

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

UV Index and sun protection

Be weather wise!

Date modified: