Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 19 N/A N/A 100.5 -12 75 -15 -22
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 1 N/A N/A 99.6 -18 78 -21 -20
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 7 Clear 24 101.4 -30 72 -33 -41
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A -16 83 -18 -23
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
W 5 Cloudy 16 100.0 -15 82 -18 -21
Cape Dyer 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.1 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 21 N/A N/A 99.1 -18 N/A N/A -31
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -27 75 -30 -41
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 13 Cloudy 16 99.1 -14 81 -17 -24
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 10 Light Snow 24 100.4 -22 71 -26 -33
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 100.1 -17 75 -21 -28
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 15 Light Snow 4 100.7 -19 85 -21 -31
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 99.4 -18 89 -20 -21
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 15 Drifting Snow 16 99.8 -25 75 -28 -38
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 13 Mainly Clear 24 99.7 -26 78 -29 -39
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 8 Light Snow 19 99.9 -15 77 -18 -22
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 16 N/A N/A 100.3 -14 83 -16 -24
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.1 -14 76 -17 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
W 9 N/A N/A 100.4 -19 84 -21 -28
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 -23 71 -27 -30
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NNW 2 Light Snow 24 99.4 -17 87 -19 -21
Pond Inlet Airport 07:06 AM EST 12 December 2017
SW 3 Light Snow 16 99.5 -20 85 -22 -24
Puvirnituq Airport 07:12 AM EST 12 December 2017
S 10 Light Snow 1 100.6 -15 89 -17 -24
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 11 Cloudy 16 99.1 -17 81 -20 -27
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 12 Ice Crystals 10 101.3 -29 75 -32 -42
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 19 Ice Crystals 3 100.1 -21 78 -24 -35
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 21 N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 -33
Saglek 08:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
W 24 N/A N/A N/A -16 84 -18 -29
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -15 84 -18 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.5 -20 79 -23 -31
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 -22 70 -26 -31
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 78 -30 -37

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: