Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.2 -15 74 -18 -23
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 99.6 -24 74 -27 -28
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
E 14 Light Snow 16 99.9 -23 78 -26 -36
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NNE 8 N/A N/A N/A -16 85 -18 -24
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 14 Cloudy 16 99.7 -19 83 -22 -31
Cape Dyer 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.5 -28 75 -31 -41
Cape Mercy 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.7 -19 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
ESE 7 N/A N/A 100.0 -19 82 -21 -27
Clyde River Airport 12:12 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 17 Light Snow 8 99.2 -22 79 -25 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 8 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -28 73 -32 -39
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 9 N/A N/A 99.7 -24 67 -28 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
W 3 Haze 5 100.1 -27 78 -30 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.5 -30 76 -33 *
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 19 Haze 5 99.5 -29 73 -32 -45
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A 99.5 -28 75 -32 -42
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 9 Mainly Clear 24 99.7 -23 74 -26 -33
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.1 -17 76 -20 -27
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N 8 N/A N/A 99.8 -17 70 -21 -25
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
N 9 N/A N/A 100.0 -25 72 -28 -35
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 99.2 -18 74 -21 -28
Pond Inlet Airport 12:09 AM EST 18 December 2017
SSE 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.5 -27 77 -30 -36
Puvirnituq Airport 12:13 AM EST 18 December 2017
ESE 8 Partly Cloudy 16 100.2 -17 88 -18 -25
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 2 Cloudy 16 99.0 -16 80 -18 -18
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
E 4 Light Snow 16 99.8 -18 84 -20 -24
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 99.7 -29 72 -32 -38
Resolution Island 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -17 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -24 -34
Saglek 01:00 AM AST 18 December 2017
W 29 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A -17 87 -19 -32
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.1 -21 76 -24 -32
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
ESE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
S 2 Cloudy 24 99.9 -25 76 -28 -29
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -29 76 -32 -34
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
E 7 N/A N/A 99.7 -17 84 -19 -24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: