Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SW 13 Light Snow 13 101.3 -13 73 -17 -22
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.8 -19 79 -22 *
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 11 Cloudy 16 101.8 -24 78 -27 -36
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -14 80 -17 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SW 6 Light Snow 24 101.2 -13 79 -16 -20
Cape Dyer 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
W 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -17 85 -19 -22
Cape Mercy 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.5 -17 N/A N/A -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
W 10 Ice Crystals 19 101.4 -23 76 -26 -34
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
NNW 4 Cloudy 16 100.9 -15 84 -17 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
ENE 5 Light Snow 19 101.2 -19 74 -22 -25
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
W 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -21 73 -25 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
W 7 Ice Crystals 16 101.4 -27 78 -30 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.6 -22 85 -24 *
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
NW 9 Light Snow 16 101.0 -22 81 -25 -32
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -19 83 -21 -26
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.7 -11 62 -17 -18
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 18 Light Snow 16 101.2 -13 80 -16 -24
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 10 Heavy Snow 0.4 101.7 -12 75 -15 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
W 15 Drifting Snow 5 101.1 -19 75 -23 -31
Naujaat 11:03 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 4 Snow Grains 19 101.2 -20 75 -24 -27
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SE 3 Cloudy 24 101.6 -13 64 -18 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 4 Light Snow 24 101.0 -17 81 -20 -23
Puvirnituq Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SE 14 Cloudy 16 101.4 -17 83 -19 -28
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -24 89 -25 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -24 78 -27 -38
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
N 5 Light Snow 24 100.9 -22 72 -26 -29
Resolution Island 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 8 N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -18 -24
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 13 December 2017
E 7 N/A N/A N/A -14 80 -17 -22
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 17 Light Snow 24 101.4 -17 77 -20 -29
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
W 8 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -28 72 -31 -38
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -20 72 -24 -32
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -26 76 -30 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: