Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 3 95 2
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
NW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 4 80 1
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CDT 16 June 2024
ESE 5 Partly Cloudy 40 101.0 5 78 1
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 16 June 2024
E 5 N/A N/A 101.4 1 92 -1
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 16 June 2024
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 2 81 -1
Clyde River Airport 11:27 AM EDT 16 June 2024
E 4 Mist 8 101.2 1 N/A N/A
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 16 June 2024
NW 16 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 7 64 0
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
NNE 13 N/A N/A 101.0 0 93 -1
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 16 June 2024
NW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 2 90 0
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 2 73 -2
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
ESE 8 N/A N/A 100.5 1 99 1
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
NW 19 gusts 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 3 89 1
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 2 93 1
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
WNW 10 gusts 19 N/A N/A 100.3 1 90 0
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
W 21 gusts 28 Cloudy 16 100.5 2 82 -1
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 16 June 2024
W 14 N/A N/A 101.0 3 79 0
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 16 June 2024
NNW 15 gusts 19 N/A N/A 100.9 6 60 -1
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 100.2 4 87 2
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
E 22 gusts 30 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 7 70 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
NE 4 Mist 3 100.8 1 98 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 16 June 2024
SSE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 7 73 2
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 16 June 2024
ENE 12 Cloudy 48 101.4 3 76 -1
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
W 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 3 76 0
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 16 June 2024
E 5 Light Rain and Snow 2 100.4 0 98 0
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 16 June 2024
NW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 75 0
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CDT 16 June 2024
NNW 16 N/A N/A 101.1 7 54 -2
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CDT 16 June 2024
S 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 4 80 1

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: