Clarence - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 14 Drifting Snow 13 100.6 -13 77 -16 -23
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 1 N/A N/A 99.6 -17 78 -20 -18
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -30 72 -34 -43
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A -16 83 -19 -25
Cape Dorset Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
W 5 Light Snow 24 100.0 -15 79 -18 -22
Cape Dyer 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
W 13 N/A N/A N/A -14 85 -16 -23
Cape Mercy 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 27 N/A N/A 99.1 -18 N/A N/A -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 17 Ice Crystals 19 101.0 -28 74 -31 -43
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 13 Light Snow 16 99.2 -13 81 -16 -23
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 6 Light Snow 24 100.5 -24 74 -28 -33
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
W 14 N/A N/A 100.1 -17 71 -21 -28
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:01 AM MST 12 December 2017
NW 16 Mist 5 100.7 -20 85 -22 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A 99.4 -19 87 -21 -23
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 11 Drifting Snow 16 99.8 -26 75 -29 -38
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
W 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 -23 80 -26 -33
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 7 Light Snow 24 100.0 -15 76 -18 -22
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SW 17 Light Snow 5 100.4 -14 82 -16 -24
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NNW 9 Light Snow 16 100.2 -15 76 -18 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 -18 76 -21 -28
Naujaat 08:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 6 Light Snow 16 100.4 -21 74 -24 -28
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
ENE 2 Light Snow 19 99.5 -18 86 -19 -20
Pond Inlet Airport 09:02 AM EST 12 December 2017
S 4 Light Snow 16 99.5 -20 85 -22 -26
Puvirnituq Airport 09:03 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 10 Light Snow 0.8 100.6 -13 90 -14 -21
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 19 99.2 -16 79 -19 -26
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 8 Ice Crystals 16 101.2 -30 74 -33 -41
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NNW 18 Blowing Snow 4 100.1 -21 77 -24 -34
Resolution Island 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 -32
Saglek 10:00 AM AST 12 December 2017
W 29 N/A N/A N/A -15 82 -17 -29
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A Light Snow 24 N/A -17 79 -20 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
NNW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 100.4 -21 78 -24 -33
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.7 -21 73 -25 -34
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 73 -33 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: