Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
N 31 gust 37 N/A N/A 102.1 -13 79 -16 -26
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
N 2 N/A N/A 104.0 -36 66 -40 -39
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CST 05 March 2021
N 13 Sunny 32 104.7 -33 57 -39 -48
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
ENE 38 N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -18 -32
Cape Hooper 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
N 11 N/A N/A N/A -26 N/A N/A -38
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 05 March 2021
WSW 10 N/A N/A 103.8 -35 69 -39 -49
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 05 March 2021
NW 13 N/A N/A 104.5 -30 66 -34 -44
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NW 19 Haze 3 103.5 -29 75 -32 -45
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NNW 19 Ice Crystals 24 103.5 -25 72 -29 -41
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 104.4 -32 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MST 05 March 2021
WSW 5 Sunny 16 104.7 -39 67 -43 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NE 2 Sunny 24 103.9 -35 70 -39 -39
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NNW 16 Drifting Snow 24 103.8 -34 70 -38 -51
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NNW 26 gust 32 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.7 -16 73 -20 -30
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
N 22 gust 31 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -15 73 -19 -27
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NNE 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -6 49 -15 -13
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
N 5 gust 18 Drifting Snow 24 102.8 -20 71 -24 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 05 March 2021
WSW 17 Ice Crystals 24 104.5 -36 63 -40 -53
Naujaat 08:00 AM CST 05 March 2021
SSW 8 N/A N/A 104.3 -33 65 -38 -45
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
ENE 10 gust 18 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -14 56 -21 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
S 4 Sunny 16 103.8 -37 67 -41 -46
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
N 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 -23 75 -26 -35
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 05 March 2021
N 11 Drifting Snow 16 104.4 -32 67 -37 -46
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 05 March 2021
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 32 104.3 -36 66 -40 -46
Saglek 09:58 AM AST 05 March 2021
E 12 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -4 100 -4 -10
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NNE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.2 -16 82 -19 -30
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 AM EST 05 March 2021
NW 15 Mist 3 103.7 -36 67 -40 -53
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 05 March 2021
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A -46 47 N/A -61
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 05 March 2021
SSE 4 Sunny 24 104.6 -40 66 -44 -49
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CST 05 March 2021
NW 18 N/A N/A 104.5 -32 67 -36 -48
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CST 05 March 2021
N 14 Ice Crystals 24 104.4 -31 72 -34 -45

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: