Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
WNW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 13 79 9
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 4 80 1
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
SE 5 Partly Cloudy 32 100.3 14 94 13
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 3 99 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 20 65 13
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNW 17 Cloudy 16 100.5 5 95 4
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 16 August 2022
E 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 3 89 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 21 Cloudy 16 100.6 6 86 4
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
SE 2 N/A N/A 100.9 2 97 1
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 4 91 3
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNW 12 Partly Cloudy 48 100.8 7 84 4
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
S 12 N/A N/A 101.2 11 87 9
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
N 8 N/A N/A 100.8 8 82 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
E 6 Cloudy 16 101.0 5 98 5
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
E 9 N/A N/A 101.0 3 88 2
Longstaff Bluff 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 81 4
Naujaat 06:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
ESE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 5 84 2
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 6 92 4
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
S 8 Cloudy 16 100.7 5 93 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
N 13 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 5 91 4
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
SSW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 14 80 11
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
NNE 10 Light Drizzle 19 101.3 3 90 1
Saglek 08:00 AM ADT 16 August 2022
W 34 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
S 9 N/A N/A 101.2 11 77 7
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NW 12 Cloudy 16 100.9 5 97 5
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
E 20 N/A N/A N/A 4 89 3
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 4 86 2
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.7 8 87 6
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
S 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 11 92 10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: