Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SSW 16 N/A N/A 101.7 0 97 -1 -7
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 78 -9 -10
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CDT 30 May 2024
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 92 -2 -6
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 30 May 2024
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 94 -2 -4
Clyde River Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SE 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 -4 85 -7 -6
Coral Harbour Airport 04:05 AM EST 30 May 2024
ENE 6 Light Rain 24 101.3 1 99 0 *
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 81 -10 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MDT 30 May 2024
NNW 10 gusts 15 Cloudy 16 102.0 -6 95 -7 -13
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SSW 1 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 82 -10 -9
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -5 88 -6 -10
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.5 0 74 -4 -1
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
S 18 N/A N/A 101.4 0 96 -1 -7
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 89 -3 -2
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:05 AM EDT 30 May 2024
W 7 Mist 2 101.4 -1 100 -1 -5
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 30 May 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 88 -7 -11
Naujaat 04:00 AM CDT 30 May 2024
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 80 -6 -10
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -6 88 -8 *
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SW 11 Light Snow 16 100.9 -4 85 -6 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SSW 7 Sunny 16 101.3 -5 74 -9 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 30 May 2024
E 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 0 92 -1 *
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CDT 30 May 2024
NW 12 gusts 18 Cloudy 32 101.4 -9 85 -11 -17
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
SSW 15 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 80 -4 -7
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 AM EDT 30 May 2024
NW 9 Cloudy 16 101.4 -5 87 -7 -11
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MDT 30 May 2024
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 86 -9 -14
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CDT 30 May 2024
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.6 0 82 -3 *
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CDT 30 May 2024
ENE 13 N/A N/A 101.3 0 94 -1 -6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: