Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
SE 24 N/A N/A 100.3 -17 78 -20 -31
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
E 11 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 64 -12 -14
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CST 05 December 2022
N 15 Light Snow 11 100.0 -22 77 -25 -34
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -20
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 05 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -9 95 -9 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 05 December 2022
ENE 18 N/A N/A 99.9 -13 84 -15 -24
Clyde River Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
SE 9 Light Freezing Rain 1 101.7 -4 100 -4 -10
Coral Harbour Airport 12:02 AM EST 06 December 2022
E 18 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 100.7 -18 100 -18 -30
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EST 05 December 2022
E 24 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 90 -10 -19
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 05 December 2022
SSE 14 Light Snow 3 100.7 -24 78 -27 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
E 14 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 81 -4 -7
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
S 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -16 85 -18 -25
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
ESE 12 Cloudy 24 101.8 -10 64 -15 -18
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
ESE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.6 -15 72 -18 -27
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
ESE 16 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 80 -11 -17
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
ESE 24 gust 32 Light Snow 4 101.0 -9 76 -13 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 05 December 2022
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -17 81 -20 -26
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -13 91 -14 *
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 05 December 2022
E 14 N/A N/A 101.0 -15 83 -17 -25
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 92 -8 -14
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
WNW 2 Cloudy 16 101.7 -12 85 -14 -14
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
SSE 12 gust 18 Cloudy 16 101.6 1 74 -3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 05 December 2022
ENE 2 Light Snow 10 99.8 -21 82 -23 -25
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 05 December 2022
ENE 20 Blowing Snow 8 101.6 -8 88 -10 -18
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -18 *
Saglek 01:00 AM AST 06 December 2022
SSW 28 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
SE 29 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 75 -19 -30
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EST 06 December 2022
SSE 7 Partly Cloudy 16 101.7 -15 87 -17 -22
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 05 December 2022
SE 17 N/A N/A N/A -18 79 -21 -31
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 05 December 2022
SSE 15 Drifting Snow 8 101.0 -19 83 -21 -31
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CST 05 December 2022
ENE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.6 -16 79 -18 -25
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CST 05 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -25 78 -28 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: