Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
W 8 Drifting Snow 13 102.4 -24 77 -27 -34
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
E 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 78 -28 -27
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
SW 3 Mostly Cloudy 40 103.4 -38 68 -42 -44
Brevoort Island 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A -12 88 -13 -22
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
W 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 -26 77 -29 -38
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -25 80 -28 -31
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -10 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:03 PM CST 22 January 2018
WNW 24 Blowing Snow 4 102.9 -32 70 -36 -51
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -25 77 -27 -36
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NE 10 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -28 69 -33 -41
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 27 N/A N/A 102.3 -31 68 -35 -51
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 10 Ice Crystals 13 103.1 -35 69 -39 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NNE 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -32 74 -35 -34
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 21 Blowing Snow 2 101.8 -28 74 -32 -45
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 19 Drifting Snow 24 101.7 -25 78 -27 -40
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NNW 24 Blowing Snow 1 101.2 -25 74 -28 -41
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
S 7 Light Snow 24 102.0 -24 79 -27 -34
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 22 gust 29 Drifting Snow 24 101.2 -23 72 -27 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
SW 19 Mist 3 102.7 -32 71 -35 -49
Naujaat 01:38 PM CST 22 January 2018
NNW 6 gust 18 Blowing Snow 0.2 102.4 -27 74 -31 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
ESE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -22 77 -25 -27
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N 1 Partly Cloudy 48 101.7 -32 73 -35 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -25 85 -26 -27
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
WNW 7 Ice Crystals 24 103.2 -34 71 -37 -45
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 13 Ice Crystals 16 102.3 -28 73 -31 -41
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
NW 16 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -41
Saglek 03:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -16 88 -18 *
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 January 2018
SW 9 Ice Crystals 13 102.0 -27 76 -30 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MST 22 January 2018
WNW 7 gust 18 Blowing Snow 10 102.7 -28 71 N/A -38
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.7 -30 72 -33 -44
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CST 22 January 2018
W 8 Ice Crystals 24 103.3 -34 70 -37 -45

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: