Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Central - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
W 11 N/A N/A 102.3 -20 78 -23 -31
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
E 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 70 -37 -38
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
WNW 18 Drifting Snow 24 102.8 -23 72 -27 -37
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 9 Light Snow 24 101.3 -17 80 -20 -26
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
W 12 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 80 -28 -38
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 13 Cloudy 16 101.0 -24 74 -28 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
NNW 13 gust 18 Mainly Clear 24 101.9 -27 71 -31 -40
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
W 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 -29 75 -32 -45
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
WNW 10 Mist 8 102.3 -26 82 -28 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -34 71 -38 -41
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
NW 9 Light Snow 16 101.3 -23 82 -25 -33
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
N 4 Light Snow 24 101.2 -23 81 -25 -29
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
N 1 Light Snow 24 101.4 -25 73 -28 -27
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
W 17 N/A N/A 101.8 -17 81 -20 -29
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -20 78 -23 *
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -25 78 -28 -38
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -23 71 -27 -30
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
E 3 Clear 24 101.1 -31 70 -34 -37
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
S 5 Clear 16 101.2 -35 71 -39 -45
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:16 AM EST 17 January 2020
SSW 11 Cloudy 16 101.0 -22 80 -25 -34
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
WNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 102.8 -20 77 -23 -30
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NNW 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -37 68 -40 -50
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A -28 77 -30 -36
Saglek 08:00 AM AST 17 January 2020
NW 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WSW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.8 -20 79 -23 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -27 71 -30 -35
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
WNW 8 Light Snow 13 101.9 -27 69 -31 -38
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NW 17 N/A N/A 102.3 -23 69 -27 -37
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
W 15 N/A N/A 102.9 -20 79 -23 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: