Central - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
SE 14 Mist 5 101.7 -29 73 -33 -44
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -34 70 -38 -39
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNE 6 Light Snow 32 100.8 -17 78 -20 -24
Brevoort Island 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
E 4 N/A N/A N/A -26 77 -28 -33
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
WNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -25 82 -27 -31
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MST 16 January 2018
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -31 74 -34 -45
Cape Mercy 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
E 12 Cloudy 24 100.7 -16 81 -18 -26
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
WSW 8 Partly Cloudy 40 101.3 -28 70 -31 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
ENE 12 gust 21 Ice Crystals 19 101.3 -30 74 -33 -43
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -24 76 -27 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NE 13 Ice Crystals 16 101.5 -23 81 -26 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N 1 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -29 74 -32 -32
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NW 11 Partly Cloudy 16 101.6 -36 66 -40 -51
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 -36 70 -39 -43
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 40 101.8 -30 72 -34 -41
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
SE 19 gust 24 Ice Crystals 10 101.6 -28 72 -32 -44
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
NNE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 -28 74 -31 -36
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 -34 71 -38 -43
Naujaat 01:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
ENE 6 Cloudy 19 101.5 -25 75 -29 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
calm Mainly Clear 24 101.7 -32 67 -36 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
S 5 Mainly Clear 64 101.6 -32 72 -35 -41
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
SW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -30 70 -34 -37
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
E 11 Light Snow 10 100.5 -15 86 -17 -24
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
ESE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -25 65 -30 -29
Resolution Island 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
S 5 N/A N/A N/A -28 76 -31 -36
Saglek 03:00 PM AST 16 January 2018
NW 22 N/A N/A N/A -23 71 -27 -39
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
S 24 gust 30 Drifting Snow 24 101.7 -29 70 -33 -47
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
ENE 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NE 12 gust 18 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -27 72 -31 -41
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.3 -24 79 -26 -26
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNE 8 Light Snow 16 100.4 -16 85 -18 -23

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: