Central - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -15 73 -18 -21
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 99.5 -24 71 -28 -30
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NE 8 Light Snow 24 99.9 -24 76 -27 -33
Brevoort Island 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NE 10 N/A N/A N/A -17 84 -19 -26
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 11 Cloudy 16 99.6 -20 82 -22 -30
Cape Dyer 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 10 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -20 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 99.3 -26 79 -29 -38
Cape Mercy 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.7 -20 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -20 81 -22 -27
Clyde River Airport 03:06 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 12 Cloudy 16 99.2 -23 78 -26 -34
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -30 73 -33 -43
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 99.7 -24 67 -29 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
WNW 4 Light Snow 5 100.0 -26 79 -29 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 1 N/A N/A 99.4 -33 73 -36 -35
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 16 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.5 -26 75 -30 -41
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 15 N/A N/A 99.5 -27 76 -30 -42
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 6 Mainly Clear 24 99.7 -24 73 -28 -32
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.0 -17 82 -19 -27
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 99.7 -16 71 -20 -21
Naujaat 02:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 -25 71 -29 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 99.2 -18 74 -22 -28
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
S 8 Cloudy 16 99.5 -25 80 -27 -35
Puvirnituq Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SSE 9 Light Snow 16 100.1 -17 88 -18 -25
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 7 Cloudy 16 99.0 -16 80 -18 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
SE 5 Light Snow 16 99.7 -18 84 -20 -23
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NW 9 Light Snow 24 99.7 -32 70 -35 -44
Resolution Island 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -18 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 12 N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -24 -33
Saglek 04:00 AM AST 18 December 2017
WNW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -17 87 -19 -30
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SW 17 N/A N/A 100.0 -20 79 -23 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
W 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
NW 6 Light Snow 24 99.9 -25 76 -28 -34
Wager Bay 02:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.0 -30 76 -33 -34
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
E 9 N/A N/A 99.6 -15 85 -17 -24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: