Central - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -26 79 -28 -33
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -29 73 -33 *
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
calm Clear 24 103.0 -39 68 -42 *
Brevoort Island 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
NE 33 gust 40 N/A N/A N/A -19 81 -21 -35
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
SW 9 Clear 16 101.1 -23 73 -27 -34
Cape Hooper 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
W 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 82 -27 -28
Cape Mercy 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -15 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.7 -32 71 -36 -45
Clyde River Airport 05:06 AM EST 21 January 2018
NNW 20 gust 25 Mist 2 101.2 -23 80 -26 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
N 8 gust 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -25 71 -29 -36
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.3 -26 74 -29 -38
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
NW 9 Haze 4 102.8 -37 68 -41 -51
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -31 75 -34 *
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
NW 19 Haze 2 101.4 -31 71 -35 -48
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 75 -32 -42
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
NW 22 Blowing Snow 5 100.5 -28 71 -32 -45
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -21 83 -23 -30
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
W 5 N/A N/A 100.4 -21 58 -27 -27
Naujaat 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
NNW 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.9 -30 72 -33 -49
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 -26 76 -29 -37
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
calm Clear 16 101.5 -30 76 -33 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
SSW 10 Mainly Clear 16 100.9 -25 87 -26 -36
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
NNW 13 Ice Crystals 24 102.8 -36 70 -39 -52
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -35 68 -39 -46
Resolution Island 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -18 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A -29 76 -32 -44
Saglek 06:00 AM AST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -18 86 -20 *
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2018
E 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -21 81 -23 -23
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
ESE 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
SSE 7 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -35 67 -39 -46
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -31 69 -35 -40
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.8 -34 70 -38 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: