Central - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 14 N/A N/A 101.0 -28 73 -31 -42
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -35 68 -39 -40
Baker Lake Airport 04:12 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 4 Ice Crystals 3 101.7 -22 81 -24 -28
Brevoort Island 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A -27 71 -30 -35
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WSW 2 Cloudy 16 101.3 -26 79 -29 -31
Cape Hooper 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -25 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
W 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 78 -27 -34
Cape Mercy 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 76 -29 -36
Clyde River Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WNW 11 Cloudy 16 101.2 -25 75 -28 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 6 Ice Crystals 19 101.4 -33 72 -37 -44
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -26 74 -30 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 11 Mist 5 101.6 -22 82 -24 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 77 -32 -34
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNW 10 Cloudy 16 101.4 -35 66 -40 -49
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -35 71 -38 -45
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -35 69 -39 -40
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 77 -29 -28
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 67 -32 -40
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -30 73 -33 -41
Naujaat 04:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 73 -33 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -33 72 -36 *
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 3 Clear 16 101.5 -34 71 -37 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 2 Light Snow 3 101.2 -25 78 -28 -29
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -25 79 -28 -33
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
SW 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -26 76 -29 -31
Resolution Island 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
ENE 4 N/A N/A N/A -28 77 -31 -36
Saglek 06:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -37
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -30 69 -34 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 9 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 6 Light Snow 24 101.6 -26 74 -29 -35
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
E 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 79 -28 -30
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 78 -27 -35

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: