Central - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 15 Drifting Dust 13 102.3 -24 77 -27 -38
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -27 75 -30 -30
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 22 January 2018
N 1 Mainly Sunny 40 103.4 -39 68 -43 -43
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
NE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -11 88 -13 -23
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
W 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -25 76 -28 -35
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -29 77 -32 -36
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -10 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 22 January 2018
WNW 19 Blowing Snow 6 103.0 -33 70 -37 -51
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
NW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -24 79 -27 -34
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
NNE 10 gust 17 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -28 70 -32 -40
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.4 -32 68 -36 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 5 Ice Crystals 10 103.1 -35 68 -39 -45
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -31 75 -34 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
NW 19 Blowing Snow 5 101.7 -29 73 -33 -45
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
WNW 11 gust 17 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 -26 77 -29 -38
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
NW 24 gust 32 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.1 -25 74 -28 -41
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
S 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -26 78 -28 -37
Kimmirut Airport 11:01 AM EST 22 January 2018
NE 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -22 N/A N/A -32
Kugaaruk Airport 09:09 AM MST 22 January 2018
SW 14 Mist 5 102.7 -32 70 -36 -48
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 22 January 2018
N 32 gust 40 Blowing Snow 0 102.0 -26 75 -30 -45
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -22 77 -25 -32
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
SSE 3 Partly Cloudy 48 101.7 -30 75 -33 -36
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
S 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -22 83 -24 -26
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 22 January 2018
NW 10 Ice Crystals 19 103.2 -36 70 -39 -49
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 22 January 2018
NW 11 Light Snow 5 102.3 -28 72 -31 -40
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:27 AM EST 22 January 2018
NNW 24 N/A N/A N/A -27 77 -30 -44
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 22 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -15 89 -16 *
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 22 January 2018
SSW 19 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -28 75 -31 -44
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 22 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 22 January 2018
SW 4 Ice Crystals 24 102.7 -34 67 -39 -42
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 22 January 2018
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.7 -31 74 -34 -45
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 22 January 2018
WSW 8 Ice Crystals 24 103.3 -36 69 -39 -49

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: