Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
E 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 -27 72 -30 -42
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -36 67 -40 *
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
W 8 Ice Crystals 2 101.7 -23 79 -26 -33
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A -27 70 -30 -34
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm Cloudy 13 101.3 -26 80 -28 *
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -25 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 76 -27 -33
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -22 78 -25 -28
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 6 Cloudy 16 101.2 -24 76 -27 -32
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -34 71 -38 -46
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -25 75 -28 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
N 6 Mist 5 101.6 -22 83 -24 -30
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -31 75 -34 -34
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 9 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -37 65 -41 -51
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WNW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -37 69 -41 -46
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -35 68 -39 -38
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 76 -29 -35
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 68 -32 -43
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
W 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -31 71 -35 -40
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 73 -32 -40
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
ESE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -32 70 -36 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 2 Clear 16 101.5 -33 72 -37 -38
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:06 AM EST 17 January 2018
SSW 4 Light Snow 10 101.2 -25 80 -27 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -26 78 -29 -32
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
WNW 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -31 71 -35 -37
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 4 N/A N/A N/A -28 76 -31 -36
Saglek 08:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A -24 77 -27 -32
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -30 68 -34 -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:20 AM MST 17 January 2018
ENE 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
SSE 2 Light Snow 24 101.6 -26 73 -29 -29
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 80 -26 -31
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 78 -28 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: