Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NNE 18 Cloudy 16 101.3 -8 72 -12 -18
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 -21 71 -25 -32
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CDT 23 April 2018
WSW 7 Ice Crystals 32 102.5 -13 64 -18 -20
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
W 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
E 5 Light Snow 24 101.7 -14 77 -17 -19
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MDT 23 April 2018
WNW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 -18 76 -21 -29
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -17 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 23 April 2018
NW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 -13 66 -18 -22
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 -11 83 -13 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 April 2018
E 2 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -14 66 -19 -17
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
W 18 N/A N/A 101.2 -21 69 -25 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 23 April 2018
W 14 gust 19 Ice Crystals 13 101.9 -19 83 -21 -31
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
calm N/A N/A 100.4 -18 59 -24 *
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
WNW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -18 70 -23 -28
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
W 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 -18 68 -23 -29
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NW 17 Mainly Sunny 48 101.6 -16 66 -21 -27
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NNE 13 Light Snow 24 101.6 -12 78 -15 -21
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -10 56 -17 -17
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 23 April 2018
WSW 16 Light Snowshower 2 101.9 -19 76 -22 -31
Naujaat 04:00 PM CDT 23 April 2018
W 7 Mainly Sunny 40 102.0 -17 64 -22 -24
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
WSW 12 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -14 70 -18 -23
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 23 100.8 -19 77 -22 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:06 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NNE 12 Light Snow 6 100.5 -9 82 -12 -17
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 23 April 2018
N 13 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 -14 70 -18 -24
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CDT 23 April 2018
NW 13 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 -21 72 -25 -33
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -10 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NW 15 N/A N/A N/A -17 68 -21 -28
Saglek 06:00 PM ADT 23 April 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -4 56 -11 *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 April 2018
NE 12 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.6 -14 86 -15 -23
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MDT 23 April 2018
SSE 8 N/A N/A N/A -19 73 -23 -28
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 23 April 2018
WSW 9 Light Snow 8 101.7 -19 70 -23 -29
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CDT 23 April 2018
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.2 -17 69 -21 -26
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CDT 23 April 2018
N 13 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 -13 68 -18 -22

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: