Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -24 70 -28 -34
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -33 70 -37 -38
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
SSW 2 Mainly Sunny 40 102.5 -36 70 -39 -39
Brevoort Island 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 29 N/A N/A N/A -20 83 -22 -36
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
SW 5 Sunny 16 101.2 -19 81 -22 -26
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -25 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
W 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 80 -29 -29
Cape Mercy 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -18 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NW 9 Ice Crystals 24 102.2 -28 74 -31 -40
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -25 79 -28 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -26 76 -29 -37
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
W 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.3 -27 73 -30 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
W 2 Haze 5 102.6 -34 70 -38 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 03:15 PM EST 20 January 2018
SE 2 Mainly Clear 24 102.0 -28 75 -32 -32
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 17 Drifting Snow 16 101.6 -33 69 -37 -50
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 14 Drifting Snow 24 101.6 -29 75 -32 -44
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 17 Drifting Snow 48 100.7 -26 70 -30 -41
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -19 83 -22 -28
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.5 -18 62 -23 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
WSW 8 Sunny 24 102.5 -38 67 -42 -51
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 20 gust 26 Blowing Snow 2 102.1 -31 72 -35 -49
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
WSW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 -25 75 -28 -32
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 64 101.8 -32 72 -36 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
ENE 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -23 82 -25 -29
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
N 10 Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -33 71 -37 -47
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -33 69 -37 -44
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -18 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NNW 14 N/A N/A N/A -30 75 -33 -44
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -7 96 -8 *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 12 Light Snow 16 101.0 -21 81 -24 -32
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
W 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
SE 6 Clear 24 102.5 -36 66 -41 -47
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 -32 69 -36 -43
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
N 11 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 -32 72 -36 -46

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: