Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -23 72 -26 -29
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 -17 74 -21 -26
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CST 14 December 2017
NW 9 gust 15 Light Snow 21 101.9 -22 75 -25 -32
Brevoort Island 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
ENE 21 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -15 86 -16 -27
Cape Dorset Airport 05:01 AM EST 14 December 2017
E 11 Light Snow 16 101.4 -12 74 -16 -20
Cape Dyer 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MST 14 December 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -19 86 -21 -26
Cape Mercy 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -17 N/A N/A -22
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 14 December 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -20 78 -23 -32
Clyde River Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.1 -24 81 -27 -32
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
ENE 10 Light Snow 24 101.4 -18 78 -21 -28
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
W 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -20 78 -23 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MST 14 December 2017
NNE 6 Haze 6 101.7 -28 77 -31 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -19 85 -21 *
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
W 4 Light Snow 16 101.7 -17 82 -20 -23
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
N 4 Light Snow 16 101.7 -16 86 -18 -21
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
NE 11 Drifting Snow 24 101.7 -17 65 -22 -27
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -18 69 -23 -27
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -16 68 -21 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 14 December 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A N/A -22 78 -25 -26
Naujaat 04:00 AM CST 14 December 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -21 76 -24 -28
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -17 66 -22 -21
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
calm Cloudy 16 102.1 -19 72 -23 *
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
N 9 gust 15 Cloudy 16 100.9 -23 82 -25 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
S 4 Light Snow 16 102.1 -15 91 -16 -20
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 14 December 2017
NNW 17 Light Snow 24 101.6 -23 79 -25 -36
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CST 14 December 2017
N 1 Light Snow 24 101.9 -20 76 -23 -22
Resolution Island 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -12 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A -16 77 -19 -21
Saglek 06:01 AM AST 14 December 2017
NW 10 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -5 98 -5 -11
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 14 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -19 74 -22 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MST 14 December 2017
SSE 7 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MST 14 December 2017
N 4 Light Snow 24 101.8 -22 77 -25 -28
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CST 14 December 2017
N 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -22 79 -25 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: