Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
SE 12 N/A N/A 100.9 10 76 6
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.2 4 87 2
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2024
W 17 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.9 14 68 8
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 16 July 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.1 2 98 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2024
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 12 74 8
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.3 13 65 6
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 16 July 2024
NW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 9 97 9
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
WNW 17 N/A N/A 100.8 3 79 0
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 July 2024
NNE 9 Sunny 16 100.8 4 96 4
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.5 1 92 0
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.1 5 89 4
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
NNW 2 Sunny 48 101.1 8 77 5
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 7 82 4
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 8 79 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
W 6 Sunny 16 101.0 8 78 4
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 July 2024
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 5 81 2
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2024
NNW 13 gusts 21 N/A N/A 100.5 8 95 8
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.0 9 83 6
Pond Inlet Airport 06:12 AM EDT 16 July 2024
WSW 2 Cloudy 16 100.0 3 100 3
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
SSW 8 Sunny 16 100.7 12 66 6
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2024
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 8 92 7
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2024
NW 15 Cloudy 32 100.9 1 93 0
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 July 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 101.1 6 83 3
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:05 AM EDT 16 July 2024
NW 16 Mist 6 100.2 7 99 7
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 July 2024
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.9 6 77 2
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CDT 16 July 2024
W 6 N/A N/A 100.6 13 86 10
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 July 2024
S 8 N/A N/A 101.3 5 93 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: