Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
E 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -23 74 -26 -28
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -20 70 -24 *
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 7 Clear 24 101.6 -26 71 -29 -35
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -20 85 -22 -24
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 11 N/A N/A 101.3 -27 68 -31 -40
Clyde River Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
WNW 15 Light Snow 16 101.3 -15 83 -17 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 22 April 2024
N 12 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -31 70 -34 -45
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 80 -26 -26
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
S 5 Clear 16 101.7 -24 84 -26 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -25 78 -27 -28
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -18 81 -21 -30
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NW 4 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 -20 75 -23 -25
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -18 79 -21 -26
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -11 75 -15 -16
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 4 Cloudy 16 100.9 -19 64 -24 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -28 77 -31 -38
Naujaat 04:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 72 -32 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
SSE 3 Sunny 16 101.4 -22 85 -24 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:05 AM EDT 22 April 2024
ESE 2 Light Snow 16 101.2 -11 84 -13 -13
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 12 Clear 24 101.2 -28 74 -31 -42
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
ESE 12 Partly Cloudy 48 101.4 -21 66 -26 -33
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -21 85 -23 -28
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NNW 15 Light Snow 16 101.0 -17 83 -20 -29
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
S 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 79 -29 -30
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
NNE 12 gusts 17 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 65 -30 -37
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -27 75 -30 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: