Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -29 74 -32 -38
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -28 74 -32 *
Baker Lake Airport 01:18 AM CST 19 January 2018
ENE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -23 79 -26 -27
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
NNE 29 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 -34
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
calm Cloudy 16 101.1 -25 80 -28 *
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 18 January 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -18 87 -20 -21
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -20 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 78 -26 -34
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
ENE 3 Cloudy 16 102.0 -25 77 -28 -30
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
NNE 6 Light Snow 24 101.2 -27 76 -30 -35
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -26 75 -29 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
NE 7 Haze 5 101.5 -36 68 -40 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -23 84 -25 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
ENE 7 Clear 16 101.7 -28 74 -32 -39
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
NNE 9 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -32 72 -36 -45
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -29 73 -33 -32
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
E 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -23 78 -26 -27
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
NNE 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 62 -29 -38
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 18 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -40 62 -44 *
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 72 -34 -45
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -15 54 -22 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
S 6 Clear 16 102.1 -29 72 -33 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
S 3 Cloudy 16 101.9 -23 76 -26 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
ENE 11 Light Snow 13 101.1 -23 80 -26 -34
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
ESE 14 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -25 75 -29 -39
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -17 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
ENE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -30 75 -33 -42
Saglek 03:00 AM AST 19 January 2018
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -18 86 -20 -27
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 19 January 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -26 77 -29 -29
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
SE 4 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 19 January 2018
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -35 67 -39 -46
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.4 -30 69 -34 -45
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 19 January 2018
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -19 82 -22 -28

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: