Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
ENE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -26 77 -29 -30
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
SE 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -32 71 -36 -34
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 9 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -35 71 -38 -48
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 28 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A -19 83 -21 -35
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
ENE 5 Clear 16 101.2 -23 77 -26 -30
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -26 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 19 January 2018
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -25 81 -27 -29
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -21 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 20 January 2018
NNE 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 73 -34 -44
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
WNW 15 gust 20 Haze 10 101.8 -25 78 -28 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 13 gust 18 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -30 74 -33 -44
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -32 69 -36 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 20 January 2018
ENE 11 Haze 5 102.3 -35 69 -39 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -21 87 -22 -24
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 -36 65 -40 -50
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.9 -32 73 -35 -46
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
ESE 2 Clear 24 100.9 -20 61 -26 -24
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 21 N/A N/A 101.0 -19 77 -22 -33
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 7 N/A N/A 100.6 -18 61 -24 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 19 January 2018
WSW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -40 61 -44 -53
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -31 72 -35 -46
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -19 59 -26 -26
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
S 4 Clear 16 102.2 -34 70 -38 -43
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 11 Mist 6 101.5 -20 84 -22 -31
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 20 January 2018
NNE 9 Ice Crystals 16 101.7 -32 73 -35 -44
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 20 January 2018
SE 4 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -28 73 -31 -35
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -16 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
N 8 N/A N/A N/A -30 75 -33 -42
Saglek 03:03 AM AST 20 January 2018
N 22 N/A N/A N/A -14 72 -18 -26
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 14 N/A N/A 100.9 -22 80 -24 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 20 January 2018
SE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 20 January 2018
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 16 102.4 -35 67 -39 -46
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -33 73 -36 -38
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 20 January 2018
N 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -32 72 -36 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: