Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Barrow: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.5 -32 66 -36 -45
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -30 62 -35 -33
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
ESE 11 N/A N/A 100.0 -24 73 -28 -36
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 -23 83 -25 -32
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 -28 69 -32 -37
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
S 6 Mainly Sunny 16 100.7 -26 77 -29 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.0 -27 65 -32 -38
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NE 13 N/A N/A 100.1 -24 79 -26 -36
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
SSW 16 gusts 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.7 -24 83 -26 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -29 70 -33 -34
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -25 78 -27 -34
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NW 3 Light Snow 13 100.1 -27 66 -32 -32
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSE 15 N/A N/A 100.2 -27 72 -30 -41
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -27 66 -31 -37
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
WNW 5 Light Snow 10 99.7 -20 82 -22 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
N 1 Mainly Sunny 24 100.2 -32 67 -36 -34
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
N 11 gusts 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -25 65 -30 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
calm Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 -26 70 -30 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 56 100.4 -28 73 -31 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
ENE 2 Mainly Sunny 24 100.2 -28 70 -32 -31
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NW 3 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -28 75 -31 -33
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
ENE 19 Ice Crystals 24 100.3 -26 77 -29 -41
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSW 16 Drifting Snow 21 100.2 -30 70 -34 -45
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 5 Light Snow 10 N/A -20 80 -22 -27
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
SE 12 Light Snow 24 99.9 -23 79 -25 -35
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -26 63 -30 -31
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -26 73 -30 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: