Baker: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N 21 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.4 -8 85 -10 -18
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -24 80 -26 -32
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 13 Cloudy 24 101.3 -25 72 -29 -38
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNE 84 gust 113 N/A N/A N/A -6 95 -7 -22
Cape Dorset Airport 12:24 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 5 Light Snow 3 99.3 -11 89 -12 -16
Cape Dyer 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 26 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 15 December 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -21 82 -24 -28
Cape Mercy 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.5 -9 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 16 N/A N/A 101.0 -28 74 -32 -44
Clyde River Airport 12:26 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 13 Light Snow 8 100.2 -17 86 -19 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N 11 Clear 24 100.1 -22 75 -26 -34
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -24 76 -27 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 15 December 2017
W 6 Haze 6 101.2 -32 73 -35 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -30 77 -32 *
Hall Beach Airport 12:14 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 13 Haze 5 100.2 -28 74 -31 -42
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 12 N/A N/A 100.2 -26 78 -29 -39
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
ENE 3 Light Snow 24 98.7 -4 70 -9 -7
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N 18 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.4 -10 84 -12 -20
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 98.6 -5 70 -10 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 15 December 2017
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -27 76 -30 -39
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.6 -22 75 -25 -35
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
ENE 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 98.9 -6 56 -13 -12
Pond Inlet Airport 12:26 AM EST 16 December 2017
SE 3 Light Snow 10 100.5 -26 79 -29 -31
Puvirnituq Airport 12:04 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 18 Light Snow 10 99.4 -10 86 -12 -20
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:14 AM EST 16 December 2017
ENE 14 Light Snow 15 99.7 -15 88 -16 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
NW 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -29 75 -33 -43
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 16 101.0 -25 75 -28 -33
Resolution Island 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 97.6 -4 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -24 -35
Saglek 01:00 AM AST 16 December 2017
NNW 38 gust 46 N/A N/A N/A -5 98 -6 -17
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.2 -11 90 -12 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 15 December 2017
ESE 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -25 70 -29 -34
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -29 74 -33 -42

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: